Blog · Islam

Eid Mubarak + Facts

Eid. It’s a holiday celebrated by millions of Muslims around the world, but there is also million of people who have no idea what the special holiday is. As a Muslim, I thought it would be a great idea to share some facts about Eid so that you guys could learn more about it. I know this is a different kind of post so hope you like it!

Eid Facts

1-) There are two Eids. The first one is called Eid Ul-Fitr which is after the month of Ramadan and Eid Ul-Adha which is after the annual pilgrimage called Hajj.

2-) There is a prayer the morning of Eid. It’s advised that everyone, even those that aren’t praying, attend.

3-) We aren’t allowed to eat anything, but dates before Eid Ul-Fitr prayer.

Overall Facts about Islam

1-) There are five pillars in Islamic. They consist of the following: shahada (statement saying “There is no God, but Allah and that Prophet Mohamed (PBUH) is the Messenger of Allah.”), Pray, Zakat (Charity), Ramadan, and Hajj(pilgrimage)

2-) Muslims don’t have their own God. The word “Allah” is simply the Arabic word for “God”.

3-) Not all Muslims are Arab and not all Arabs are Muslims.

I thought this would be a fun post because many people dont know a lot about Islam/ Eid. I know religion is a sensitive subject for many, but I simply wanted to educate those seeking knowledge. If you guys want to learn more about Islam or have more questions, tweet me on my twitter or DM me. I will try to answer your questions to the best of my ability, but I am in no way shape or form a scholar and therefore can’t answer questions that are above me. I am just a 16 year old girl that has been learning about my religion since I was four.

Love, Sal
FIND ME:
Twitter
Instagram
Email: journeythroughbookville@gmail.com

Here is a little more information about me. My name is Salma, but you guys can call me Sal. I’m 16 years old and am about to be a senior in high school. I have four siblings, two brothers, and two sisters, and I’m the second oldest. I’m just an ordinary southern gal that loves reading.

Leave a Reply

