Blog · books · Booktag

Book Blog Newbie Tag 

Because I’m starting this blog to get to know people, if you wouldn’t mind, could you leave your Goodreads, twitter, and instagram. 

1-) Why did you start this channel?I needed a platform where I could talk to people about books. None of my friends or family members read and therefore all these feeling I want to let out into the world are stuck inside me because no one wants to listen. I thought about creating a YouTube channel, but I was uncomfortable with the idea that anyone could see me on the internet. Through blogging I can connect with individuals around the world by discussing things we love and won’t have to have my face on the internet.

2-) What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

 I’m queen sarcastic!

3-) What are you most excited for about this new blog?

FRIENDS FRIENDS FRIENDS FRIENDS! Did I mention FRIENDS!! I’m sooo excited to make new friends that I can talk to!

4-) Why do you love reading?

I love reading because the book will never be read the same twice. What I mean is what you imagine while reading a book won’t be what I imagine while reading the same book. Obviously there are descriptions in the book, but those descriptions are imagined differently. I can be anyone or anything, anywhere, and anytime. As George R.R. Martin once said “A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.

5-) What book or series got you into reading?

I don’t know if you guys every read them, but I loved the magic treehouse books as a kid. I didn’t read Harry Potter until I got to the 6th grade, so that’s why I didn’t pick them.

6-) What questions would you ask your favorite?

Can this series have a spinoff?

7-) What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

My perfectionist tendencies

8- When did you start reading?

I started reading around 2nd to 3rd grade which is when I discovered the magic treehouse series.

9-) Where do you read?

In my room

10-) What kind of books do you like to read?

I like dystopian, contemporary, fanstasy, mystery… basically there is nothing I don’t like, but I’m very VERY picky when it comes to nonfiction.

FIND ME

Twitter

Instagram

Email: journeythroughbookville@gmail.com 

Here is a little more information about me. My name is Salma, but you guys can call me Sal. I’m 16 years old and am about to be a senior in high school. I have four siblings, two brothers and two sisters,  and I’m the second oldest. I’m just an ordinary southern gal that loves reading. 

Leave a Reply

